Crab story

One fine summer Saturday I left for a ride. Wife was in Radissance Blu hotel for her office outing. I had to pick her up at 7 pm. 

Now that I was going for a 3 hr long ride just to pick up, didn’t made any sense.

I added two more reasons in the list. 

Sunset was at 6:02 pm. And i had a DSLR, so …

There is a small restaurant somewhere in the narrow lanes of Alibaug called ‘Sanman’. They serve delicious crabs. 

I left at 3. Via Panvel I crossed the most famous pothole friendly road and reached this small town just in time. Just missed the sunset, by the time I reached to beach. 6:05 pm. I captured few clicks. Including above. 

Then I was excited for Sanman. This restaurant is famous for the meals. Apart from meal time, nobody is cared this place. At 6:20 they have just started preparing for dinner. I ordered crab masala thali. And enjoyed the crab like first timer. Since I was the only customer waiters were enjoying my eating. My both hands were drenched in masala curry. My jaws were busy in crushing the tasty legs. By 7 I finished the crab. It took me only 5 minutes to reach hotel and it took her half an hr to come out. 

While returning till Panvel the road a dark night. And this was our first night ride experience. I was positive about the ride. It was a good ride. Again it took exactly 3 hours to reach home. 

This was my crab story. 


#incredibleindia #travel #india #storiesofindia  #maharashtra #alibaug #bikeride

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

